Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
psient

New American Range 30 inch

psient
15 years ago

Hello All:

We just purchased an American Range. It will be shipped next week.

My hobby is baking artisan breads and the convection oven sounds great. The range seems to have tremendous value!

Has anyone baked with theirs? How does the convection do compared to regular bake? Have you used steam?

Thanks

Psient

Comments (50)

• mis3hijos
    15 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

I have had my American Range since March of this year. It is my understanding from a Technician that you should always bake on convection. Based on his recommendation that is what I use, and it is wonderful. It does bake quicker, I let my ham over bake just a little.

Enjoy, it is a great range.

• johnnytugs1
    15 years ago

i have mine for almost 9 months and it really is a great range. i'm no pro but i like the way it works and wifey loves it more! congratulations to you.
    ck out this post.

Here is a link that might be useful: american range owners

• psient
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Thanks for the encouragement mis2hijos and johnnytugs! I'll check out the link.

I am trying to find out about the bread baking characteristics. When you overbake your ham is it a characteristic of the convection system? How about you Johnny? Have you baked any bread, muffins, etc.?

I purchased mine from Dvorson's in No. Cal, the salesperson's name was Josh. Great deal on the stove. But no joy on testimonial concerning baking with the stove!

Josh provided details on the capacity of the range (full sheet pans) and its innovection system. The oven has two fans yes?

I am here in So. Cal and have spoken to Chris Thompson at AR about visiting the factory. Seems like the customer service is very high quality, if the availability of the company's V.P. is any indication. Very easy to talk to and accomodating.