Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
acgummad

Looking for opinions on wall ovens

acgummad
11 years ago

So, this post is a little different than ones I've seen on GW before, and I'm hoping someone out there can help me!

Rather than ask for comparisons on different brands of wall ovens, I would like to get some perspective on what some GW users would recommend for me based on how I describe our current kitchen situation. Here goes...

We are doing a kitchen renovation starting in two months, and are at the point where we need to nail down appliances so that the cabinetry order can be placed.

I need help determining what wall ovens to select. Of all the posts on this forum, every question and answer seems to be related to comparisons between brands. But, what I really need are opinions from people who understand how I intend to use the ovens.

1) I am a serious cook, and use my range everyday.
2) We eat very little packaged food and only small amounts of meat, so need a lot of fridge capacity that can accommodate large amounts of vegetables. 3) We use an oven rarely to bake, but often to reheat leftovers.
4) Microwave is used daily as well, but for heating water to make tea, and re-heat kids meals.
5) We entertain several times a year, but still rarely use the oven. Everything is cooked, sauteed, grilled, etc.

Appliances already selected:

1) JA 42" FD integrated fridge - built-in with great capacity AND configuration
2) JA 36" induction cooktop - love induction, JA has great hob configuration, and this unit is a Bosch - a brand I have used and totally believe in

So, here's my problem, and ultimately my question: