Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
chinchillas4u

La Cornue or AGA or Capital

Chinchillas4u
11 years ago

OK, I'm new to this forms but am in need of help. We currently have a 36" Capital Professional free standing gas stove. It has the grill in the middle with 4 burners.
It has been damaged and is being replaced by insurance.
My choices in ranges are another Capital exactly like we have now, AGA Legacy, Professional or Pro + (we can still get one!!) or La Cornue - ConrnFe Albertine or the CornuFe 90 or the 1908. I am completely out of my element with this and know hardly nothing about them other than what I can read online on their sites. At this time these are our only options as it is an insurance replacement. Advise would be gratefully appreciated. We have to make a choice ASAP !!!!
Bonnie

Comments (5)

• deeageaux
    11 years ago

Cooks over looks but looks splitting the difference when cooks are roughly equal.
    IMO

1) Capital Culinarian
    2) CornuFe 90
    3) Albertine
    4) Aga Legacy
    5) Capital Precision
    6) Aga Pro

• kitchendetective
    11 years ago

I wish I could find out something about the 1908 from someone who has actually used one. IMHO, it has a much more solid feeling than the Fe series, but no one seems to have reviewed it!

• Chinchillas4u
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Thank you deeageaux.