Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
freddmc

Need A New Dishwasher

freddmc
11 years ago

We have had a 2 drawer Fisher Paykel dishwasher for 9 years and was just told it needs repair and would probably be better to buy a new dishwasher.

Where are the best deals?

Thanks

Fred

Comments (9)

• mike_kaiser_gw
    11 years ago

I might suggest picking a model first, then look for the best price. Most retailers will match prices these days as well.

• realism
    11 years ago

We definitely need more info. What are you looking for in a dishwasher? Whats your budget?

• xedos
    11 years ago

how wide is your opening for the DW - EXACTLY ?

some of those dish drawers were installed in openings that are 60cm wide instead of 24".

If that's the case at your place - your options are more limited than with 24"

• macmomma_gw
    11 years ago

I'm no expert, but I have a 13-year-old Bosch that wasn't the top of the line when I bought it--push buttons and rotary dial rather than touch-pad, etc--I have loved that machine for these 13 years. We have terrible water that comes from a well, and for about 10 years, our water softener system and filtration didn't work properly, so that dishwasher had an uphill battle! The stainless steel interior held up well, and it has never given me a single problem. The only downside is that our bottom rack rusted and we had to replace it. They changed the configuration, and I don't like the way the new one loads nearly as well. The new one has the long silverware basked on the side rather than the rectangular one in the middle. Also, the plate guides in the new one are so narrowly spaced that my dinner plates don't fit well. I even went on ebay to see if I could find one of the old racks! Still, I love this machine.

• LaneReid
    11 years ago