Return to the Appliances Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
DCS Wall Oven temperature increments

Posted by ribs1 (My Page) on
Wed, Mar 28, 12 at 18:58

Hello,
Planning to buy a DCS WOSU 30 single wall oven.
Just wondering if anyone has any idea about what temperature increments it displays? 5 degrees? 25 degrees?
Any other comments about this oven?
Thanks

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: DCS Wall Oven temperature increments

What do you mean what temperature increments? I have this oven and I really love it. I have not had it a year yet,only 3 months. I love the gliding racks. I am still learning what setting to use for certain things I cook,but so far,so good. Have not used self cleaning yet.

o

I mean when you turn up the knob, does read in 1 degree increments, in other words 350, 351, 352 etc. or 5 degree increments 350, 355, 360, or 25 degree increments 350, 375, 400.
Thanks

o

Well when you first turn it on it starts at 80, then it kinda does 10 and 15 and 25, i guess it all depends on how fast you turn. I don't think it does in degree increments of 1.

o

What I want to know is, can you set the oven temp at 355?

o

I do get Sabbath mode, but temperature can not be set at 355 that I know of.

o

I know it's not in increments of 25. If I remember right from when I had Fisher and Paykel ovens, which are the same, I'm pretty sure it was 5 degree increments. (Cassie225, it doesn't matter how fast you turn, it matters to what temps you can fine tune.)

I remember setting mine to 330 and 335, so 355 should be possible. You should be able to contact F&P/DCS to find out for sure, or maybe find a store with one plugged in?

o

Thanks for the info so far.
Unfortunately there are no DCS dealers round here. I really want this oven mostly because I like the look of the real knobs and also I have read good reviews (also like seeing this oven every week on the cooks illustrated show)

I did call DCS and the guy didn't seem to understand what I was talking about.