Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
ribs1

DCS Wall Oven temperature increments

ribs1
12 years ago

Hello,

Planning to buy a DCS WOSU 30 single wall oven.

Just wondering if anyone has any idea about what temperature increments it displays? 5 degrees? 25 degrees?

Any other comments about this oven?

Thanks

Comments (22)

• cassie225
    12 years ago

What do you mean what temperature increments? I have this oven and I really love it. I have not had it a year yet,only 3 months. I love the gliding racks. I am still learning what setting to use for certain things I cook,but so far,so good. Have not used self cleaning yet.

• ribs1
    Original Author
    12 years ago

I mean when you turn up the knob, does read in 1 degree increments, in other words 350, 351, 352 etc. or 5 degree increments 350, 355, 360, or 25 degree increments 350, 375, 400.
    Thanks

• cassie225
    12 years ago

Well when you first turn it on it starts at 80, then it kinda does 10 and 15 and 25, i guess it all depends on how fast you turn. I don't think it does in degree increments of 1.

• ribs1
    Original Author
    12 years ago

What I want to know is, can you set the oven temp at 355?

• cassie225
    12 years ago

I do get Sabbath mode, but temperature can not be set at 355 that I know of.

• rhome410
    12 years ago

I know it's not in increments of 25. If I remember right from when I had Fisher and Paykel ovens, which are the same, I'm pretty sure it was 5 degree increments. (Cassie225, it doesn't matter how fast you turn, it matters to what temps you can fine tune.)

I remember setting mine to 330 and 335, so 355 should be possible. You should be able to contact F&P/DCS to find out for sure, or maybe find a store with one plugged in?

• ribs1
    Original Author
    12 years ago

Thanks for the info so far.