Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
reallyslow

Kitchenaid Dishwasher HELP!

reallyslow
10 years ago

Hello,

I saw a Kitchenaid dishwasher KUDC10IXBL (floor model) for $475 at a local appliance store.

Do you guys think this is good value?

Full Console Dishwasher with 4 Wash Cycles, 3 Options, SatinGlide Racks, Hard Food Disposer, Stainless Steel Tub, Energy Star Qualified and 52 dBA Sound Rating:

Thanks in advanced!

Comments (6)

• laundryvet
    10 years ago

Miele and Bosch get the most praise at this website. Do a search under KitchenAid on this site, lots of issues with fires and floods in the past. I have a KitchenAid fridge and range but had read enough to go Miele, it is an excellent dishwasher. 4225 Classic for $899.

• sandy808
    10 years ago

The price doesn't sound bad at all. Check the overall ratings and then go from there. The best feedback would be from an honest sales person, or a reputable repair person.

I had been using a Hobart era KitchenAid for several months after getting rid of a KitchenAid that was less than a year old when I finally ripped out in disgust.

I was fairly pleased with the Hobart built dishwasher, but did run into an issue with some odors I didn't care for due to the door design. Odors in a dishwasher gross me out. Grease would get splashed underneath and inside the door panel due to the strong wash arm. We are going to store it and see if we can figure something out, but is not something remedied with a dishwasher cleaner. It involves removing the door panel to clean out and I got fed up with it..

In the meantime I needed a dishwasher immediately. I figured I would get whatever anyone had in stock to pick up that day, and then look for and order a "better" one.

I wanted to order a Miele but Miele does not service our area...at all. We checked with them directly. So forget that. They need to rethink their business practices.