Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
ribs1

Simplest design wall oven

ribs1
13 years ago

Hello Everyone,

I hired a kitchen designer last week and now I'm getting ready to dive in.

Right now, I'm shopping for appliances. Pretty much decided on a 36" Capital Culinarian along with a 30" single electric wall oven.

So far, I hate most wall ovens I have seen. I can't stand lots of buttons and digital readouts. I was a professional bread baker and I am used to nothing but a big dial. Our 2 ovens were as big as a garage and each one of them had one knob to control the temp and one button to control the steam.

Anyway, I wish I could find a professional looking wall oven with the least amount of programs, controls, buttons, features etc.

The only feature that I like about ovens are accurate temps and even baking. Nothing else.

Is there anything out there?

Comments (11)

• contemporganic
    13 years ago

Not sure it fits all your requirements but I do love the look of the GE Monogram single convection oven we got. Clean lines with two simple dials. Has worked well for us so far (one month of use) but I do not bake bread (not yet, anyway!).

Good luck!

Here is a link that might be useful: ZET1

• davidro1
    13 years ago

"accurate temps and even baking" i think with convection you get good baking conditions, because the air temperature inside the oven cavity is evened out immediately.

i've not seen it written here before, but I'll mention that the surrounding material around the oven adds thermal stability (inertia). It's thermal energy in thermal mass and this helps keep temperatures more even than otherwise. Do you open the door much? In any case, when temperature overshoots and then comes back down, the more surrounding thermal inertia you have, the better. Insulation is a form of inertia too, but it doesn't try to store thermal energy in thermal mass.