Return to the Appliances Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
4 gas ranges, bosch, ge, kitchenaid or nxr...which one??

Posted by tbraden32 (My Page) on
Mon, Jan 23, 12 at 23:08

OK,

Doing a slight remodel to our kitchen and upgrading some appliances from all black to stainless steel, also going from Electric to Gas. Been reading every thread and review on the following gas ranges.

KitchenAid ArchTechII KGSS907S - $1500
Bosch Integra 700 - $2000
NXR DRGB3001 - $2000
GE Cafe 907SS - $2200

Of course there are mixed reviews on all. Want the one with the best bang for the buck. I am not a professional cook or baker. However, trying to get that nice look, but for a great price.

What's your thoughts and opinions?

(would love a Wolf, but also would love a Lambo too.. :)

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: 4 gas ranges, bosch, ge, kitchenaid or nxr...which one??

Forgot to mention, all gas or dual fuel is ok. But from my research leaning towards all gas. Prices seem to be about the same too.

o
cgs980s vs the newer cgs985s

Well I had a chance to see some ranges in person today. Looks like I am leaning towards the GE Cafe, they did not have a Bosch available.

Now my question is, is there much difference between the two models of the GE Cafe

CGS980S vs the newer CGS985S? Is there a $300-$400 difference?

o

berta

o

Huh?

o

Of those you listed the NXR without any doubt.
It is better than the GE.

o

1. bertazzoni

4. ge cafe
5. bosch

23. kitchen aid (dont try to use self clean cycle ever)

25. china aka "nxr"

o

Don't listen to the "China" haters, it is pure nonsense.

The NXR is not "made in China" anyway, it is basically assembled in China with excellent parts from all over.

Burners, Ignitors, valves are exactly the same ones Wolf uses from Germany. The convection fan and motor are from Germany.
Hinges are from Italy, oven and broiler igniters are from New Hampshire, few other parts from Australia and the USA.