Return to the Appliances Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
What can a Bluestar do American Range Performer can't?

Posted by needinfo1 (My Page) on
Fri, Jan 18, 13 at 19:46

I'm still in range-purchasing limbo. This is a much more difficult decision than I thought it would be. I saw a floor model Performer that is discounted, and it is a lot cheaper than the RNB even if I factor in the cost to get a new door in a color rather than just sticking with the ss the floor model is.

I've seen both the BS and the Performer in person and know there are differences in components, congfigurations and design. But, cooking-wise, is there an advantage to the BS over the AR? The BS is quite a bit more money even if one doesn't find a floor model.

Thanks.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: What can a Bluestar do American Range Performer can't?

Hi, I have been agonizing over my choice for a 36" dual fuel range for months! I am a professional baker and needed a large capacity oven. I really wanted the wolf , but the oven is too small. I decided on the American Medallion dual fuel and am very confident in my final decision. There are not many reviews on the american range, but of the twelve or so I have read only one was negative. I have heard there are not that many reviews because american ranges for residential use have only been out for 5 years, though the technology has a 10 year track record per the engineer I talked to yesterday. Yes, I was SO fortunate to talk to the engineer who designs these ranges and wow I received much needed information. Though I am in need of the df, he did speak of the Performer as an excellent range and a popular choice. American has been making commercial ranges for over 40 years and they have such a solid track record. They are one of the most insulated ranges out there and have a strong commercial build. Good luck with your decision!

o

LeCake--