Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
eatzi

Are Wolf and SubZero worth the price?

Eatzi
10 years ago

I am a serious cook ready to remodel my galley kitchen. I need a reliable 30" rangetop, 30" wall oven and 42" built in fridge. I am considering Wolf and Subzero because their products offer all of the features I am looking for but I want to be sure the higher price point for these high end appliances will be worthwhile. My back up is KitchenAid. I have heard pros and cons on all. Any feedback would be most appreciated!

Comments (10)

• xedos
    10 years ago

Yes on the 30" rangetop.

Absolutely on the oven, though there may be better options, just not KA

Most people can tell a difference in the fridges, but those same people often opt to save a few dollars when looking at $10,000 fridges.

Many are satisfied with KA, some are not, and you should dig around to see how the bosses handle problems with their products.

• jwvideo
    10 years ago

Seen this thread on your question about subzero?

Here is a link that might be useful: Is subzero worth it?

• sreedesq
    10 years ago

Personally, I disagree on the the Wolf Rangetop being the best. I've cooked on both open (Bluestar) and sealed burners (Wolf) and I certainly prefer open. The Bluestar is, imo, far superior because of its build and power. Check them out and make the choice that is right for you. You may be able to do a promotion by purchasing Wolf/Subzero together or you may choose to go another way.

• chickadee4
    10 years ago

Having moved frequently I have had KA, Miele, sub zeroes , may tag and GE refrigerators.
    The present home's built in was a subzero that failed after 15 years.