Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
michelledt

Gaggenau Steam Oven Owners

MichelleDT
12 years ago

What size Gagg SO do you have? I found a 24" SS for $2900. I am thinking this is a good deal. I really, really want one. I can get a Wold 30" for $3850 but it has a water container and no drain. I am thinking even with the smaler size, the Gagg is a better deal. I will have three other ovens and there are just two of us so no large meals except for holidays.

Thanks!

M

Comments (52)

• zartemis
    12 years ago

I'm just an excited beginner with the steam oven. Got most of my knowledge from others here with more experience with it.

Yes, we have a CC. I'm not the main cook in the family (though I've been heavily using the steam oven) and so haven't personally used the CC all that much. I sure do love the food that's come out of it and he says it's really great to cook on.

• plllog
    12 years ago

Does it matter to you which way it opens (to the right or the left)? It can't be switched.

Which 30" oven are you stacking it over? If it's the Gaggenau of the same design, the only way to make them look good is to center the smaller one. If you do that, you can put slots for the trays on either side. You can make doors to match your cabinets, stainless covered, even stainless with glass over, to match the ovens, or open. That's assuming the plumbing will work out. Now that I think of it, it may not, since the drain has to go down the side of the lower oven, though since it's just for water, you might be able to put a little extra space between and have it all work. You wouldn't need a steep fall line.

If you need to put it to one side, or it's over a different brand oven (you'll probably have to have all the plumbing, not just the valves, in the adjacent cabinet if so), you also put a door that matches the oven(s) over the area that's left, or perhaps use it as a niche for a toaster or something.