Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
mutigerbeetle

Pairpoint Hearthside Quadruple Plate 18171/2 coffee pot

mutigerbeetle
13 years ago

Pairpoint Mfg Co, New Bedford, Ma. 18171/2 quadruple plate Coffee pot.

I am a newbie here. My wife and I have had this old coffee pot for several years. It came down through her side of the family. I have successfully been unable to find any reference to the pot, thus I come to a community of folks that hopefully will have a bit of information. I can put up photos if photobucket is used on the forum. Or send them e-mail if a private message is used here. I belong to a number of firearms forums where this is commonplace.

The coffee pot has a built-in hot coal warmer around the bottom. When the coffee is hot, the pot can be raised and set in a turn key by a couple pegs that are attached to the side of the pot, and into supports on the stand so that it may be tilted and poured into a cup. Its total height is probably 18 inches including the carrying handle, and would probably hold 1/2 gallon of liquid easy, maybe even more. Quite a bit of imprinted design and scroll work.

Not the best description in the world, but maybe enough to start with.

MUtigerbeetl

Comments (25)

• lindac
    13 years ago

Post a photobucket picture or 2...or 3.
    Not sure what you mean by a hot coal warmer...those spirts of coffee pots usually held a spirit lamp.
    Linda C

• mutigerbeetle
    Original Author
    13 years ago

I need to learn how to post a picture. Can I use photobucket?

• lindac
    13 years ago

Yes....just copy and paste the 3rd line of the links into the body of your message.

• mutigerbeetle
    Original Author
    13 years ago

{{gwi:1396147}}

front:

Hope this helps. Thanks for the quick responses. MUt

• lindac
    13 years ago

Where is the hot coal warmer? is it marked Pairpoint? On the bottom?
    What does the top of that brass thing look like....stand back and take a picture of the whole thing...please!

• antiquesilver