Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
des_arc_ya_ya

Fireking Jadite? Anybody Collect?

des_arc_ya_ya
21 years ago

I have probably two hundred pieces. Does anyone collect? I'd love to trade sources and do some "manic collector" talk with a fellow Jadite lover!

Comments (39)

• trekaren
    21 years ago

I have fallen back in love with FireKing although my family pieces were not jadite. And also old Pyrex.

I was collecting Barbie's but my Holiday collection is complete. And I am now switching gears to glassware. Not much help to you as I am a newbie to it, but I just think nothing holds a candle to the old, great pyrex and fireking pieces, as far as beauty and style goes.

I am thinking of asking for some from my dad for Christmas. He sees a lot at the garage sales and antique stores in his area (Memphis).

• lkgrace345
    21 years ago

YaYa, that's one of the things that I haven't kept over the years. Not that I don't appreciate it, I've had pieces and I've sold pieces (wish I knew you collected it then.) The hard thing for me is that I just like old "stuff". I hate to see anything with "history" lost so I collect and if I don't keep it then I try to make sure...or rather hope...that I get it into some hands that will protect and keep it forever.

• trekaren
    21 years ago

Don't you think the older stuff is just made better, too? That's part of the reason I'm falling back in love with the older glassware. Think I'll go hit some shops this weekend, in fact. All this talk is making me want to treat myself to a new (old) piece.

• Cherryfizz
    21 years ago

I have some FireKing pieces but not Jadite. I have a huge and I mean huge collection of vintage Pyrex pieces.

I don't see much Jadite around this area when I go to the resale or thrift shops. I wish I could find it.

Anne

• Kevin_S
    21 years ago

I have a few pieces. I love the color. A little pricy now....don't you think?

• thecactuslady
    21 years ago