Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
pilot172m

What is this? It looks like a miniature water tower

pilot172m
15 years ago

Does anyone know what this is? It looks like a miniature water tower. It is about 3 ft tall, on 3 legs, has a lid, and the logo "Jamesway" stamped on it. It is metal and the words "use distillate no. 1 furnace oil" is written on the side. I'm trying to figure out how to put a picture on this forum..sorry, I'm new at this

Comments (11)

• sandra_ferguson
    15 years ago

Go to photobucket and follow their instructions for storing and sending pictures.....you really NEED to include a pic of this duzzy! I can hardly wait to see what it looks like!

• Chemocurl zn5b/6a Indiana
    15 years ago

Hi pilot172m,

See Posting pics

Before #1 on the instructions, you will need to first open a Photobucket (Free) account and upload your pics there.

There are numerous others places to upload them to also, but I use Photobucket.

Sue

• pilot172m
    Original Author
    15 years ago

I hope this picture works. Thanks for your help!

• sombreuil_mongrel
    15 years ago

I'm guessing it's a gravity-feed fuel reservoir for some device that burned "no. 1 furnace oil".
    Casey

• lindac
    15 years ago

Or perhaps part of a gravity feed milk separator.

• damascusannie
    15 years ago

I agree with Casey--a milk separator wouldn't have the imprint about the fuel on it. Jamesway is a well-known farm equipment manufacturer.

Annie

• calliope
    15 years ago

Yep, I've seen the old Jamesway chicken brooders, and I think they're still in business. Is that a threaded spigot on the underside? If it is, it would point even more strongly toward a fuel resevoir. Does it have 'guts' or is it empty inside?

• lindac
    15 years ago

Duh....I didn't read that it says to "use distillate #1 furnace oil"...
    LOL! Likely NOT a milk separator!!
    Linda C

• pilot172m
    Original Author
    15 years ago