Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sl777

Help Identify China Set??

SL777
10 years ago

If anyone could give me any help with the Maker / design name / or date, i would much appreciate any info on this china set??
I cant find info anywhere...

The Mark on the Back is a Crown, with the words:
Fine Bone China
Made in England I can Post a Photo.

Comments (11)

• annie1971
    10 years ago

Many English manufacturers used/still use crowns in their back stamps. It would help to post a picture. Your china doesn't look that old and has similarity to Royal Albert pieces. Look very carefully to identify a number or pattern name on all the pieces, and please post a picture. The crown style is meaningful to collectors.

• SL777
    Original Author
    10 years ago

This is the makers mark on all pieces, its very vague and I am no expert when it comes to china, It does have similarities to Royal Albert country rose pattern, but this seems to have not a yellow rose but a different yellow flower???

• annie1971
    10 years ago

I'm sorry to say that I've pretty much exhausted my obvious references and also cannot find info on your set. It's highly unusual to have a trademark (the crown) without some manufacturer initials or name or something, especially since the other words have been added. Many used crowns and multiple crowns, but did not use each others crowns. So it's possible that you can find a reference guide identifying owners of crown shape trademarks. Not knowing anything about how/when you acquired the set, you should also consider it might be an attempt to mislead (i.e., new Asian fake, and not English). It happens more and more these days.

• sunnyca_gw
    10 years ago

I went through "crown section" of my 2 "marks" books by Ralph & Terry Kovel & it isn't in their books.

• annie1971
    10 years ago