Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

The Grieving Forum

This forum is for those grieving a loss of a friend or family member.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forum: Care Givers


While grief is fresh, every attempt to divert only irritates. You must wait till it be digested, and then amusement will dissipate the remains of it. - Samuel Johnson

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32
     
  • Just checking in with everyone
    • Posted by: Brycesmommy on Sun, Jan 30, 05 at 22:00
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 2, 05 at 11:30
  • i lost my mom dec 31
    • Posted by: Catlady15 on Fri, Jan 28, 05 at 10:40
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 2, 05 at 3:25
  • I miss my Pal, best friend, Father.
    • Posted by: CaBrit on Mon, Jan 31, 05 at 3:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 1, 05 at 16:13
  • What should I do?
    • Posted by: chocoholic on Thu, Jan 13, 05 at 21:44
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 1, 05 at 9:55
  • The Holy Alphabet
    • Posted by: vipldy on Tue, Nov 23, 04 at 15:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 30, 05 at 0:09
  • sympathy cards
    • Posted by: kpgreenw on Mon, Jan 24, 05 at 9:34
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 29, 05 at 23:59
  • A question for you
    • Posted by: jlhug on Mon, Jan 24, 05 at 21:17
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 28, 05 at 20:24
  • We lost our Daughter (LO-O-N-NG)
    • Posted by: ShirleyinAdirondacks on Sun, Jan 23, 05 at 10:45
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 26, 05 at 2:54
  • What a Rollercoaster this is
    • Posted by: DarrylsMom on Sat, Jan 22, 05 at 13:54
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 23, 05 at 6:15
  • Pictures of Jill
    • Posted by: Alisande on Tue, Apr 6, 04 at 20:53
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 22, 05 at 18:52
  • Need advise to help my sister
    • Posted by: sydneypie on Sat, Jan 22, 05 at 17:38
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 22, 05 at 18:45
  • asking for prayers again
    • Posted by: terrizx on Thu, Jan 20, 05 at 18:56
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 22, 05 at 9:48
  • Recommended Reading
    • Posted by: Leogirl on Fri, Jan 14, 05 at 8:37
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 18, 05 at 21:38
  • Feeling sad
    • Posted by: movingon on Wed, Jan 12, 05 at 13:33
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 14, 05 at 21:11
  • Terri, how is your son?
    • Posted by: Alisande on Wed, Jan 5, 05 at 18:52
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 8, 05 at 21:08
  • Newcomers are Welcome Here
    • Posted by: FoxesEarth on Sun, Nov 7, 04 at 13:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 5, 05 at 9:16
  • Remembrance Tree
    • Posted by: jacksmum on Sun, Jan 2, 05 at 22:57
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 5, 05 at 7:10
  • New Year's Eve ok for everyone?
    • Posted by: Leogirl on Sat, Jan 1, 05 at 11:03
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 4, 05 at 18:12
  • A lovely afternoon
    • Posted by: Alisande on Sun, Jan 2, 05 at 21:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 4, 05 at 8:58
  • please pray for my friend
    • Posted by: terrizx on Thu, Dec 16, 04 at 11:22
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 2, 05 at 23:19
  • Check in Time, Everybody!
    • Posted by: Lulie___Wayne on Sun, Dec 26, 04 at 14:31
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 2, 05 at 23:15
  • Brenda's Birthday......
    • Posted by: GloriaM on Fri, Dec 31, 04 at 12:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 2, 05 at 19:50
  • The Dreading of Each Special Day
    • Posted by: Lulie___Wayne on Wed, Dec 29, 04 at 20:10
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 1, 05 at 14:07
  • Got through Christmas
    • Posted by: Karen_NC on Wed, Dec 29, 04 at 20:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 30, 04 at 10:36
  • Update.. help with grieving hisband...
    • Posted by: Ronnie17 on Mon, Dec 13, 04 at 6:46
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 29, 04 at 15:04
  • do you visit the cemetary more during the holidays?
    • Posted by: dcrowex on Tue, Nov 30, 04 at 22:18
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 26, 04 at 23:16
  • Baking brings back the memories
    • Posted by: secsteve on Sat, Dec 25, 04 at 11:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 26, 04 at 11:47
  • He hasn't left yet but he will be going
    • Posted by: EJP773 on Fri, Dec 17, 04 at 8:02
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 26, 04 at 4:23
  • Book Suggestion
    • Posted by: socks12345 on Thu, Dec 23, 04 at 12:54
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 24, 04 at 0:08
  • thank you for all your prayers
    • Posted by: terrizx on Wed, Dec 22, 04 at 16:27
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 23, 04 at 6:26
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here