Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Household Finances

This is the place to share your favorite finance tips, like planning for your future by saving today and, most importantly, creative checkbook balancing.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Buying and Selling Homes   |   Money Saving Tips


A bank is a place that will lend you money if you can prove that you don't need it. - Bob Hope

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57
     
  • Venting over 92 yo father's mistakes
    • Posted by: colorcrazy on Fri, Jan 31, 14 at 10:15
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 18, 14 at 7:50
  • how to be NOT married (finances)
    • Posted by: behaviorkelton on Sun, Mar 16, 14 at 20:51
      • 37 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 15, 14 at 1:06
  • Any Small Successes?
    • Posted by: Acadiafun on Sat, Feb 22, 14 at 19:21
      • 32 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 13, 14 at 7:37
  • I-Phones?
    • Posted by: xminion on Fri, Oct 18, 13 at 22:27
      • 39 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 8, 14 at 17:34
  • how much do you pay for childcare?
    • Posted by: danachattanooga on Sun, Oct 29, 06 at 13:32
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 3, 06 at 17:55
  • Obama Care
    • Posted by: EmmaR on Wed, Oct 2, 13 at 14:51
      • 75 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 24, 14 at 6:56
  • Car repair -- I knew better, but...
    • Posted by: raee on Thu, Feb 20, 14 at 16:29
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 16, 14 at 19:47
  • Anybody ready for a good (diversionary) on-topic story?
    • Posted by: joyfulguy on Tue, Jan 28, 14 at 19:44
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 16, 14 at 19:08
  • Is this a good idea? (Cancer Insurance with Refund)
    • Posted by: Trina_TX on Sat, Apr 20, 02 at 1:31
      • 59 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 6, 14 at 21:07
  • Cruise--Advance Credit Card Information
    • Posted by: scarab4life on Wed, Feb 19, 14 at 12:33
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 29, 14 at 14:39
  • Should I Believe My Mortgage Company?
    • Posted by: Acadiafun on Wed, Jan 29, 14 at 13:38
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 21, 14 at 15:24
  • cheap coffee
    • Posted by: cavell on Mon, Dec 30, 13 at 13:12
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 16, 14 at 13:32
  • Why no child tax credit?
    • Posted by: jiggreen on Fri, Jan 30, 09 at 19:35
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 5, 14 at 19:02
  • 2014 IRA Reminder
    • Posted by: colorcrazy on Fri, Feb 21, 14 at 14:16
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 24, 14 at 10:40
  • How Much Rent?
    • Posted by: DawnSmith on Mon, Jan 6, 14 at 16:09
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 17, 14 at 11:55
  • Work from Home
    • Posted by: JJAV1234 on Tue, Feb 4, 14 at 18:31
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 5, 14 at 6:50
  • Where to put $50,000 and make money
    • Posted by: blue_fastback on Sat, Mar 9, 13 at 14:47
      • 30 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 2, 14 at 22:02
  • Home insurance
    • Posted by: garyfla on Mon, Jan 13, 14 at 6:28
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 1, 14 at 6:58
  • taxation
    • Posted by: Van2 on Sun, May 5, 13 at 20:11
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 30, 14 at 19:42
  • We have a problem with a title search
    • Posted by: zoe52 on Mon, Jan 13, 14 at 12:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 29, 14 at 15:56
  • money market vs savings account
    • Posted by: susie100 on Tue, Jan 28, 14 at 23:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 29, 14 at 6:09
  • mortgage payment frequency
    • Posted by: fredfrombc on Thu, Jan 2, 14 at 14:42
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 28, 14 at 19:33
  • too much house
    • Posted by: cavell on Mon, Dec 30, 13 at 13:27
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 28, 14 at 19:28
  • When to drop collision coverage?
    • Posted by: robynpa on Fri, May 30, 08 at 14:00
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 28, 14 at 19:18
  • Target/Neiman's data breech
    • Posted by: xminion on Tue, Jan 21, 14 at 15:28
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 27, 14 at 18:34
  • Paying back mortgage confusion
    • Posted by: fredfrombc on Tue, Dec 3, 13 at 10:26
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 27, 14 at 15:55
  • Judgments & Inheritance
    • Posted by: CEFreeman on Wed, Aug 21, 13 at 12:49
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 25, 14 at 12:54
  • Estimate of future credit score
    • Posted by: GAV65 on Wed, Jan 22, 14 at 13:42
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 25, 14 at 2:38
  • 59 1/2 - roll IRA?
    • Posted by: xminion on Wed, Jan 15, 14 at 20:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jan 17, 14 at 13:24
  • Rollover Trad. IRA?
    • Posted by: xminion on Wed, Jan 15, 14 at 20:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 16, 14 at 20:25
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here