Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Cooking

This forum is for the discussion of cooking techniques and methods, like how to dice a vegetable without losing a finger.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.


Related forums:   Cookware   |   Recipe Exchange   |   Dessert Exchange   |   Once-a-Week Cooking   |   Vegetarian Exchange

Part of the secret of success in life is to eat what you like and let the food fight it out inside. - Mark Twain

What's New on GardenWeb:    
  • .
  • .
  • GardenWeb has joined the Houzz family! Find out more here.
  • .
  • .

 o Messages:


Off-Topic Conversations     [Switch to:  Discussions  |  Gallery  |  Swaps]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37
     
  • Update on Anna
    • Posted by: jude31 on Wed, Apr 17, 13 at 21:16
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 2, 13 at 9:30
  • julia's kitchen
    • Posted by: susie_que on Sun, Apr 21, 13 at 7:56
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 28, 13 at 6:21
  • I'm hoping it stops at three
    • Posted by: sally2 on Wed, Nov 21, 12 at 9:48
      • 33 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 28, 13 at 6:17
  • Another woodworking project (sort of food related)
    • Posted by: agmss15 on Thu, Apr 11, 13 at 15:17
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 21, 13 at 20:50
  • Boston Marathon - how tragic.....
    • Posted by: caliloo on Mon, Apr 15, 13 at 15:42
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 18, 13 at 21:11
  • Update on Anna
    • Posted by: jude31 on Wed, Mar 13, 13 at 18:56
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 17, 13 at 21:52
  • The Universal Alton Brown
    • Posted by: cathy_in_pa on Sun, Apr 14, 13 at 19:34
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 17, 13 at 9:29
  • 25th Anniversary
    • Posted by: susie_que on Mon, Apr 15, 13 at 18:24
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 17, 13 at 0:38
  • Dishwashing soap
    • Posted by: lizbeth-gardener on Tue, Apr 2, 13 at 1:13
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 16, 13 at 11:29
  • How do you wash the dishes?
    • Posted by: dedtired on Fri, Apr 12, 13 at 20:00
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 15, 13 at 12:24
  • Talk About Running?
    • Posted by: johnliu on Sun, Apr 7, 13 at 21:55
      • 29 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 12, 13 at 21:31
  • Good news again at the Gellchom house!
    • Posted by: gellchom on Thu, Mar 21, 13 at 23:39
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 11, 13 at 22:33
  • Annie, how's ...
    • Posted by: tami_ohio on Tue, Apr 9, 13 at 8:40
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 10, 13 at 21:48
  • I'm coming out finally
    • Posted by: pkguy on Sat, Apr 6, 13 at 19:29
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 9, 13 at 22:38
  • Kathleen Flinn's books...
    • Posted by: ssommerville on Fri, Apr 5, 13 at 22:57
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 7, 13 at 8:21
  • Well that wasn't smart
    • Posted by: tami_ohio on Sat, Mar 30, 13 at 13:08
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 5, 13 at 16:00
  • Thanks, Doucanoe!
    • Posted by: dedtired on Sun, Mar 31, 13 at 12:02
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 4, 13 at 21:56
  • About 3 AM and restless
    • Posted by: bunnyman on Sun, Jul 11, 10 at 3:52
      • 79 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 3, 13 at 8:04
  • Last week-end at Vasquez Rocks
    • Posted by: publickman on Sun, Mar 31, 13 at 20:52
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 2, 13 at 15:14
  • Long Table Fundraiser
    • Posted by: ssommerville on Fri, Mar 29, 13 at 21:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 30, 13 at 19:02
  • Downton Abbey
    • Posted by: sally2 on Thu, Feb 21, 13 at 9:26
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 28, 13 at 9:43
  • Privacy laws yet lack of privacy at the drugstore
    • Posted by: pkguy on Wed, Mar 20, 13 at 22:14
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 26, 13 at 13:49
  • You have a real gem in your midst.
    • Posted by: ssommerville on Fri, Feb 22, 13 at 0:32
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 24, 13 at 14:03
  • Picture of GD
    • Posted by: triciae on Wed, Mar 20, 13 at 12:34
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 24, 13 at 10:01
  • Could I ask for prayers, please?
    • Posted by: jude31 on Sun, Mar 3, 13 at 14:14
      • 31 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 22, 13 at 10:41
  • Magic Erasers are my BFFs!
    • Posted by: gina_w on Mon, Mar 18, 13 at 19:59
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 21, 13 at 12:17
  • Finally, we have settled...
    • Posted by: triciae on Sun, Feb 24, 13 at 13:40
      • 29 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 17, 13 at 20:07
  • Recommendations: canister vacuum cleaner.
    • Posted by: aptosca on Mon, Mar 19, 12 at 17:50
      • 27 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 17, 13 at 11:37
  • Shoutout to Triciae
    • Posted by: mustangs on Mon, Mar 4, 13 at 10:09
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 11, 13 at 13:54
  • Anyone here use a steam mop?
    • Posted by: doucanoe on Mon, Oct 3, 11 at 19:05
      • 63 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 9, 13 at 13:17
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37

Off-Topic Conversations     [Switch to:  Discussions  |  Gallery  |  Swaps]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here