Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Computer Help Forum

This forum is meant for the discussion of personal computers, including recommendations, common problems and solutions, how to get even with the people who wrote the software, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   HTML & Web Authoring   |   Graphics & Scanning


There is no reason for any individual to have a computer in his home.
- The president of a large computer company, 1977

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


Off-Topic Conversations     [Switch to:  Discussions ]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4
     
  • cant post
    • Posted by: minnie_tx on Sat, Jan 1, 11 at 22:22
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 19, 12 at 3:03
  • new game page 17
    • Posted by: reduc500 on Sun, Nov 27, 11 at 10:32
      • 150 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 11, 12 at 21:01
  • Happy belated birthday Pooh
    • Posted by: reduc500 on Sat, Feb 18, 12 at 12:10
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 19, 12 at 14:23
  • Judy
    • Posted by: thirdfrt on Thu, Feb 16, 12 at 1:48
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 19, 12 at 14:20
  • Humor Thread for 2011
    • Posted by: poohbear2767 on Sat, Jan 1, 11 at 17:40
      • 84 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 1, 12 at 13:38
  • Songs in the key of life
    • Posted by: minnie_tx on Wed, Nov 16, 11 at 15:54
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 26, 11 at 15:45
  • Netflix tidbits, just FYI, many queue problems and the blue light
    • Posted by: albert_135 on Tue, Dec 20, 11 at 17:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Dec 20, 11 at 17:14
  • new game..... page 16
    • Posted by: reduc500 on Mon, Aug 8, 11 at 17:27
      • 150 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 27, 11 at 0:59
  • Netflix tidbits, just FYI, streaming queue losing entries
    • Posted by: albert_135 on Sun, Nov 20, 11 at 10:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Nov 20, 11 at 10:33
  • cracked cd
    • Posted by: louh on Sun, Oct 23, 11 at 17:05
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 24, 11 at 19:28
  • Netflix tidbits, just FYI, streaming down? Try a different device
    • Posted by: albert_135 on Sun, Oct 16, 11 at 13:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Oct 16, 11 at 13:01
  • Netflix tidbits, just FYI
    • Posted by: albert_135 on Sun, Aug 21, 11 at 14:14
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Sep 7, 11 at 19:49
  • Are there Seniors here interested in Wii games?
    • Posted by: albert_135 on Fri, Dec 26, 08 at 11:31
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 29, 11 at 15:04
  • Posted wrong question?
    • Posted by: carolssis on Sun, Aug 28, 11 at 9:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Aug 28, 11 at 15:58
  • Watching TV via the internet with an HDMI connection
    • Posted by: albert_135 on Mon, Aug 1, 11 at 15:45
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Aug 17, 11 at 22:04
  • new game..... page 15
    • Posted by: reduc500 on Fri, May 6, 11 at 2:43
      • 150 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 7, 11 at 20:03
  • new game..... page 14
    • Posted by: reduc500 on Sun, Feb 20, 11 at 15:52
      • 150 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 5, 11 at 23:28
  • New game page 13
    • Posted by: minnie_tx on Thu, Nov 18, 10 at 13:42
      • 150 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 20, 11 at 12:12
  • Happy belated birthday Poohbear
    • Posted by: reduc500 on Tue, Feb 8, 11 at 18:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 9, 11 at 17:14
  • Arlene
    • Posted by: reduc500 on Fri, Jan 28, 11 at 16:55
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 1, 11 at 17:53
  • Humor Thread for 2010
    • Posted by: poohbear2767 on Fri, Jan 22, 10 at 22:21
      • 52 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 1, 11 at 17:36
  • The best of wishes
    • Posted by: genes on Sat, Dec 25, 10 at 14:18
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 27, 10 at 19:13
  • a 'Save as' bug with Windows 7
    • Posted by: clairabelle on Wed, Nov 24, 10 at 19:49
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 1, 10 at 9:47
  • New game page 12
    • Posted by: reduc500 on Wed, Jul 14, 10 at 7:56
      • 150 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 16, 10 at 22:28
  • MS Search Enhancement Pack
    • Posted by: cranston on Wed, Jun 10, 09 at 14:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 26, 10 at 14:17
  • question about a GAME
    • Posted by: cricketm on Thu, Jan 7, 10 at 11:39
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 18, 10 at 12:36
  • New game page 11
    • Posted by: reduc500 on Mon, Dec 14, 09 at 21:32
      • 150 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 13, 10 at 19:30
  • Camera Videos
    • Posted by: rosethyme on Thu, Mar 18, 10 at 13:19
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 26, 10 at 11:44
  • book on CD to mp3?
    • Posted by: mantorvillain on Sat, Mar 20, 10 at 14:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Mar 20, 10 at 20:50
  • Animator vs Animation
    • Posted by: poohbear2767 on Fri, Feb 12, 10 at 14:18
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Feb 22, 10 at 16:25
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4

Off-Topic Conversations     [Switch to:  Discussions ]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here