Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Care Givers

This forum is for those who are the primary care givers for elderly parents or family members with disabilities.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums: Health   |   Parents   |   Grieving


If I had known I was going to live this long I would have taken better care of myself. - Unknown

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31
     
  • Christmas blues
    • Posted by: ginnier on Thu, Dec 1, 05 at 20:18
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 12, 05 at 11:05
  • Derry
    • Posted by: gabby_49 on Fri, Dec 9, 05 at 23:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Dec 10, 05 at 9:47
  • back again after months
    • Posted by: gabby_49 on Sat, Dec 3, 05 at 19:59
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 9, 05 at 23:27
  • Hi again Nora
    • Posted by: gabby_49 on Sun, Dec 4, 05 at 12:56
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 9, 05 at 23:15
  • Hope someone can tell me...
    • Posted by: grittymitts on Wed, Dec 7, 05 at 22:17
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 9, 05 at 17:11
  • OT Be Careful out there!
    • Posted by: heydeborah on Thu, Dec 1, 05 at 10:44
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 9, 05 at 8:06
  • Lashershow
    • Posted by: gabby_49 on Mon, Dec 5, 05 at 12:27
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Dec 5, 05 at 18:17
  • Sorry Hey Deb
    • Posted by: gabby_49 on Mon, Dec 5, 05 at 12:23
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Dec 5, 05 at 13:58
  • I am new, and I have to vent or self destruct!!!
    • Posted by: ArizonaTart on Wed, Nov 30, 05 at 19:41
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 2, 05 at 12:20
  • Please have some good stuff!
    • Posted by: heydeborah on Sun, Nov 27, 05 at 13:09
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 29, 05 at 9:49
  • My dearest dad passed away...
    • Posted by: daddysangel on Sat, Nov 26, 05 at 16:33
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 28, 05 at 0:57
  • anyone hear from...
    • Posted by: DianePA on Tue, Nov 22, 05 at 22:58
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 27, 05 at 15:11
  • My dear Mom is gone.....
    • Posted by: SLCSue on Tue, Nov 15, 05 at 9:28
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 27, 05 at 12:56
  • MIL Passed away
    • Posted by: heydeborah on Tue, Nov 22, 05 at 14:08
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 26, 05 at 22:24
  • Dementia, Alzheimers and Singing
    • Posted by: PeaBee4 on Wed, Nov 23, 05 at 18:33
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 26, 05 at 20:43
  • Holiday Gift for Helpers
    • Posted by: sistersunnie on Wed, Nov 23, 05 at 9:12
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 26, 05 at 9:11
  • What is the emergency thing you can wear around your neck?
    • Posted by: granjan on Wed, Nov 23, 05 at 11:45
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 24, 05 at 20:27
  • shoe is now on the other foot
    • Posted by: heydeborah on Wed, Nov 16, 05 at 13:44
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 21, 05 at 19:34
  • What's wrong with me??!!
    • Posted by: SLCSue on Sat, Nov 12, 05 at 9:58
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 14, 05 at 11:49
  • the Ultimate Test
    • Posted by: Logfrog on Sat, Nov 12, 05 at 7:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Nov 12, 05 at 22:56
  • Need ideas for 60th Anniv gift for parents in nursing home
    • Posted by: mary_228 on Thu, Nov 10, 05 at 12:33
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 11, 05 at 19:41
  • The Brother and legal documents
    • Posted by: Fairegold on Wed, Nov 9, 05 at 20:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 9, 05 at 22:13
  • let's hear the good stuff!!!
    • Posted by: heydeborah on Sun, Nov 6, 05 at 22:06
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 9, 05 at 16:50
  • Thanks to the NH folks!
    • Posted by: ginnier on Tue, Nov 8, 05 at 19:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Nov 9, 05 at 11:18
  • I finally figured out my brother (long)
    • Posted by: Fairegold on Sat, Nov 5, 05 at 13:59
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 9, 05 at 7:23
  • How do I go about this?
    • Posted by: edwinna on Thu, Oct 27, 05 at 2:12
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 4, 05 at 21:03
  • Help
    • Posted by: Mimi427 on Fri, Nov 4, 05 at 11:36
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 4, 05 at 15:26
  • did it but still not sure
    • Posted by: brena on Thu, Nov 3, 05 at 17:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 4, 05 at 9:43
  • Just My Thoughts
    • Posted by: Mimi427 on Mon, Oct 31, 05 at 11:51
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 3, 05 at 10:04
  • anxiety/panic attacks?
    • Posted by: sistersunnie on Thu, Oct 20, 05 at 14:02
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 2, 05 at 6:12
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here