Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Care Givers

This forum is for those who are the primary care givers for elderly parents or family members with disabilities.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums: Health   |   Parents   |   Grieving


If I had known I was going to live this long I would have taken better care of myself. - Unknown

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31
     
  • Anchors Away Our Girl!
    • Posted by: sistersunnie on Thu, Mar 30, 06 at 18:07
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 4, 06 at 12:06
  • Sundowners and seeing things
    • Posted by: McPhenius on Tue, Oct 4, 05 at 20:23
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 4, 06 at 10:21
  • Glitter53 or Lindi
    • Posted by: covehillsoaper on Thu, Mar 23, 06 at 19:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 27, 06 at 12:33
  • Alzheimer's is SO difficult!!
    • Posted by: sadiesadie on Tue, Feb 28, 06 at 19:51
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 20, 06 at 10:00
  • Caregiving thread on another forum
    • Posted by: fairegold on Wed, Mar 8, 06 at 12:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Mar 17, 06 at 22:54
  • I hope I am not forgotten!
    • Posted by: jeanninetx on Sun, Mar 12, 06 at 0:38
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 17, 06 at 22:49
  • My mother had stroke, what are choices for care (long)
    • Posted by: garden_wench on Mon, Feb 27, 06 at 22:58
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 14, 06 at 11:09
  • Disabilities differ
    • Posted by: jeanninetx on Sun, Mar 12, 06 at 13:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 13, 06 at 12:33
  • Sore healing
    • Posted by: ginnier on Mon, Mar 6, 06 at 8:11
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 12, 06 at 0:23
  • Regarding Social Security
    • Posted by: mariend on Wed, Mar 8, 06 at 17:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Mar 11, 06 at 21:39
  • Would you or Wouldn't you?
    • Posted by: agnespuffin on Tue, Mar 7, 06 at 9:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 8, 06 at 20:22
  • New to this site
    • Posted by: drivetdar on Mon, Feb 20, 06 at 8:40
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 8, 06 at 16:43
  • Elderly Parents 'Vacation'
    • Posted by: ginnier on Mon, Jan 23, 06 at 22:49
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 26, 06 at 21:20
  • Ideas on Dresses for Elderly Soon to Be MIL
    • Posted by: realitykraft on Fri, Feb 24, 06 at 9:13
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 26, 06 at 15:07
  • Vacation--all went well...
    • Posted by: ginnier on Tue, Feb 21, 06 at 23:06
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 23, 06 at 22:39
  • Hello
    • Posted by: nora8 on Tue, Feb 21, 06 at 9:53
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 23, 06 at 14:43
  • Trigger thumb?
    • Posted by: heydeborah on Wed, Feb 15, 06 at 12:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Feb 18, 06 at 19:54
  • New Model for Nursing Homes
    • Posted by: momj47 on Sun, Feb 5, 06 at 22:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Feb 16, 06 at 15:11
  • Hi, I'm back for a while
    • Posted by: chattypatty49 on Fri, Feb 10, 06 at 7:58
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 15, 06 at 21:23
  • How does stress affect you?
    • Posted by: ginnier on Fri, Dec 30, 05 at 14:42
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 8, 06 at 20:44
  • Happy Birthday, Deb
    • Posted by: derryw on Sun, Feb 5, 06 at 23:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 6, 06 at 11:23
  • Nora
    • Posted by: gabby_49 on Tue, Jan 31, 06 at 17:12
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 3, 06 at 9:13
  • Things are so slow here!!!
    • Posted by: heydeborah on Sun, Jan 15, 06 at 23:46
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 30, 06 at 20:09
  • ???about transfering family business to son...
    • Posted by: fallingwaters on Sat, Dec 31, 05 at 22:14
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 19, 06 at 12:59
  • Diabetes Informatio!
    • Posted by: betty_the_villages on Mon, Jan 16, 06 at 22:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 18, 06 at 21:39
  • The Business of Alzheimer's
    • Posted by: fairegold on Fri, Jan 13, 06 at 23:00
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 18, 06 at 11:10
  • A1c query for medical technologist lurking or participating..
    • Posted by: albert_135 on Mon, Jan 9, 06 at 14:01
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 18, 06 at 10:10
  • Hey Deb
    • Posted by: gabby_49 on Fri, Jan 6, 06 at 9:54
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 12, 06 at 20:41
  • Medicare drug plans
    • Posted by: LFPB4 on Mon, Dec 12, 05 at 13:22
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 11, 06 at 14:27
  • Back to Rehab
    • Posted by: sandiefl on Mon, Jan 9, 06 at 14:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 10, 06 at 19:41
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here