Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Basements Forum

Thinking of remodeling the basement? Get ideas for turning this damp, dingy space into the best room in the house!

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61
     
  • Tesserae Carpet Tiles
    • Posted by: msmity29 on Fri, Apr 18, 08 at 16:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 24, 08 at 20:57
  • Basement egress
    • Posted by: loreleiberks on Tue, Apr 22, 08 at 21:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Apr 24, 08 at 18:00
  • Pillbugs
    • Posted by: m1shmosh on Thu, Apr 24, 08 at 10:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Apr 24, 08 at 15:26
  • New basement
    • Posted by: gila_dog on Thu, Apr 19, 07 at 15:39
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 21, 08 at 7:58
  • Basement smells like a sewer
    • Posted by: tuesday_tues on Thu, Apr 17, 08 at 22:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 20, 08 at 17:19
  • Vinyl Flooring on Cement Floor
    • Posted by: msmity29 on Thu, Apr 17, 08 at 13:50
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 20, 08 at 8:29
  • Flooring options explored
    • Posted by: prinesurf on Tue, Apr 15, 08 at 18:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 19, 08 at 13:03
  • help with basement flooring decision
    • Posted by: leah810 on Wed, Apr 16, 08 at 15:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 18, 08 at 14:41
  • Holes in concrete
    • Posted by: nitekram on Mon, Mar 31, 08 at 21:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 15, 08 at 20:17
  • Egress Window Problems
    • Posted by: pfa95 on Sun, Apr 13, 08 at 23:14
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 13, 08 at 23:23
  • cleaning & painting unfinished basement floor
    • Posted by: alberta_rose on Fri, Mar 28, 08 at 16:22
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 13, 08 at 23:13
  • Subfloor for Platon/Delta product
    • Posted by: microxl on Sat, Apr 5, 08 at 18:40
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 6, 08 at 19:28
  • finishsed basement no XPS?
    • Posted by: andrelaplume2 on Wed, Mar 19, 08 at 14:01
      • 29 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 4, 08 at 15:52
  • To Waterproof or Not Before Finishing Basement
    • Posted by: c2harvey on Fri, Dec 28, 07 at 9:44
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 4, 08 at 1:21
  • backup sump pump questions
    • Posted by: rustyshackleford333 on Wed, Mar 14, 07 at 10:14
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 30, 08 at 8:50
  • Help! Is this basement 'fix' correct?
    • Posted by: vamom3 on Sat, Mar 22, 08 at 14:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 27, 08 at 20:27
  • Help!! Basement Leak
    • Posted by: bsmtleak on Wed, Nov 7, 07 at 14:46
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 26, 08 at 17:19
  • Venting
    • Posted by: bear76 on Thu, Mar 20, 08 at 16:24
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 24, 08 at 12:23
  • Back wall of house built into hill - need advise, please.
    • Posted by: guvnah on Mon, Mar 17, 08 at 13:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Mar 22, 08 at 8:55
  • spayed in foam insulation?
    • Posted by: citytransplant on Wed, Mar 19, 08 at 11:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Mar 19, 08 at 12:29
  • Insulated basement wall
    • Posted by: bcoleman6 on Tue, Mar 18, 08 at 14:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Mar 19, 08 at 10:30
  • Paperless Drywall
    • Posted by: matt_r on Sat, Mar 8, 08 at 9:06
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 18, 08 at 21:46
  • Cabinets on basement slab- is poly needed?
    • Posted by: betaiota on Tue, Mar 18, 08 at 11:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Mar 18, 08 at 14:33
  • Where dose it go?
    • Posted by: bear76 on Sun, Mar 16, 08 at 17:45
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 17, 08 at 10:13
  • sani or qwik
    • Posted by: popriver on Sat, Feb 23, 08 at 20:18
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 17, 08 at 10:01
  • Dry Lock and XPS?
    • Posted by: layers73 on Sat, Mar 15, 08 at 10:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 17, 08 at 9:31
  • looking for basement doctor inc.
    • Posted by: cb13 on Sat, Sep 22, 07 at 12:16
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 12, 08 at 0:36
  • basement leak
    • Posted by: chicoryflower on Thu, Feb 22, 07 at 20:39
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 12, 08 at 0:24
  • basement humidifier needed?
    • Posted by: citytransplant on Tue, Mar 4, 08 at 15:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 11, 08 at 0:10
  • Wall/Floor joint in basement
    • Posted by: chpwaman on Wed, Feb 27, 08 at 10:04
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 10, 08 at 13:50
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here