Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Apartment Living

This forum is for those living in apartments, condominiums and co-ops. Here you can discuss topics like roommates who still owe you for the phone bill from three months ago, and the maintenance man who seems to vanish from the face of the earth every time a faucet leaks.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   House Plants@GW   |   Container Gardening@GW


Last night somebody broke into my apartment and replaced everything with exact duplicates... When I pointed it out to my roommate, he said, "Do I know you?" - Steven Wright

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38
     
  • Upstair neghious is very threatning
    • Posted by: johnmm on Sat, Oct 9, 04 at 12:01
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 25, 04 at 11:50
  • Loud malicious neighbor
    • Posted by: sleepless_st on Sat, Oct 2, 04 at 14:14
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 25, 04 at 10:31
  • moving to my first appartment-
    • Posted by: BerryBlis on Mon, Oct 18, 04 at 0:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 22, 04 at 14:22
  • Appartment Woes
    • Posted by: Michelle2Geoff on Tue, Jul 6, 04 at 16:41
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 17, 04 at 17:44
  • Neighbor's Dog
    • Posted by: hollydoll85 on Thu, Oct 14, 04 at 5:32
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 16, 04 at 7:24
  • Decorating Apartments
    • Posted by: taralee on Mon, Oct 11, 04 at 15:16
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 14, 04 at 16:26
  • Kids
    • Posted by: WIKim on Sat, Jun 19, 04 at 0:03
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 8, 04 at 21:50
  • What the heck would *you* do???
    • Posted by: Sooz on Mon, Oct 4, 04 at 10:38
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 7, 04 at 20:12
  • mean lady across the st.
    • Posted by: salsoul on Mon, Jul 12, 04 at 20:49
      • 29 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 7, 04 at 19:59
  • Landlord Sent Letter for Charges After 30 Days!!
    • Posted by: NCPenguin on Mon, Oct 4, 04 at 12:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Oct 4, 04 at 22:45
  • Dumb Question
    • Posted by: Bryan71 on Thu, Sep 30, 04 at 15:05
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 4, 04 at 10:33
  • apt walk-thru this thursday-
    • Posted by: row1 on Tue, Sep 28, 04 at 9:14
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 1, 04 at 10:15
  • Late night noisy neighbors and lease Q
    • Posted by: Najus on Tue, Sep 21, 04 at 14:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Sep 22, 04 at 9:38
  • just an observation
    • Posted by: funkill on Mon, Aug 9, 04 at 16:36
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 7, 04 at 13:00
  • Spiders!!!
    • Posted by: taralee on Mon, Aug 30, 04 at 0:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 2, 04 at 14:14
  • Late fee/deposit dilemma
    • Posted by: JustSweetPea on Sun, Aug 15, 04 at 21:48
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 16, 04 at 21:16
  • Irritated...
    • Posted by: geist on Sat, Jul 24, 04 at 7:53
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 15, 04 at 18:43
  • deadbeat roommate
    • Posted by: bicyclelove on Wed, Aug 11, 04 at 14:24
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 15, 04 at 13:05
  • Need ideas to get them moving!
    • Posted by: WIKim on Tue, Aug 10, 04 at 23:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 12, 04 at 19:00
  • Cel Phones & Interference
    • Posted by: bbaird on Wed, Aug 4, 04 at 15:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 4, 04 at 20:03
  • Extremely, Unbelievably Rude Neighbor
    • Posted by: misscanada on Fri, Jul 16, 04 at 1:51
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 29, 04 at 21:00
  • window fans to cool a small apt
    • Posted by: plyang on Sun, Jul 4, 04 at 10:44
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 28, 04 at 15:44
  • Treadmill Upstairs
    • Posted by: taralee on Sat, Mar 6, 04 at 23:55
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 24, 04 at 9:10
  • How many people in a Studio Apartment
    • Posted by: Scarlett_PA on Sat, May 8, 04 at 20:14
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 24, 04 at 9:07
  • Finally getting out
    • Posted by: ctkitty73 on Tue, Jun 22, 04 at 10:00
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 24, 04 at 8:53
  • any manhattan renters here? Maybe moving there
    • Posted by: Pipersville_Carol on Thu, Jul 8, 04 at 17:00
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 24, 04 at 7:55
  • Lease issues
    • Posted by: CharlieM0805 on Wed, Jul 21, 04 at 16:12
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 22, 04 at 8:25
  • Getting Used to Condo vs. House
    • Posted by: pkock on Sat, Jul 17, 04 at 1:41
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jul 19, 04 at 11:53
  • What would you guys want in an apartment?
    • Posted by: MaryNY on Sat, Feb 28, 04 at 9:47
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 16, 04 at 14:15
  • show me the money!!!!!!!!
    • Posted by: diydana on Sun, Sep 21, 03 at 16:47
      • 30 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 15, 04 at 19:41
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

That Home Site!


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here