Caesarstone Calacatta

agk2003November 12, 2013

Has anyone seen a sample of the caesarstone calacatta classic? The AU site says it's coming out in early 2014. Was wondering about this since i've pretty much come to terms that I am a super messy cook and can't do any natural marbles.

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
sherri1058

I'm keeping my eye on this as well... haven't seen any samples yet, but it looks promising.

Bookmark   November 12, 2013 at 9:37PM
pdx7700

Since my remodel is taking so long....that might work for me! Marking for more information.

Bookmark   November 12, 2013 at 11:57PM
gothaml

I am curious too, if it looks pixilated I will pass on it, but it looks like it could have potential!

Bookmark   November 13, 2013 at 10:29AM
robo (z6a)

I was just out looking at a slab of Alpine Mist from the same collection and although it doesn't look like any marble I've seen (although I haven't hung around stoneyards), it looks amazing. Almost translucent in a way that doesn't come through in the small samples and the veining is really nice on the slab. I am looking forward to seeing the Calacatta.

Bookmark   January 8, 2014 at 9:13PM
agk2003

supposedly samples of calacatta from caesarstone will be available in july 2014 in australia. anyone have any updates or insight as to when they'll get to the US?

Bookmark   April 15, 2014 at 9:21AM
cani