Pictures of Silestone Helix?

miablueiiiJuly 31, 2014

Hi everyone,

Newbie here, after stalking virtually every post I could find about marble and marble alternatives. I am pretty much set on carrara but came across Silestone Helix (at HD) and it looked decent. I'm not a fan at all of Lyra, but this looks like the veining would look less artificial. Plus it looks whiter than Lagoon. But I'm having a heck of a time trying to find pictures of it!

Anyone who has pictures of it installed would be wonderful, or just any good pics or posts you guys can point me to would be much appreciated. :)

Thanks!

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
hippy

Google or Yahoo search Silestone Helix.

Then click Images to see if you can find what you are looking for.

Bookmark   August 1, 2014 at 1:05AM
miablueiii

I know how to use the internet...Most of what comes up is either Lagoon or Lyra. I'm not sure if Helix is newer or just less popular, but I'm hoping someone can share more "real life" pics if they have it installed.

Bookmark   August 1, 2014 at 9:41AM
Dawalli

I'm in the same boat as you miableuiii. The pictures of Helix on the internet aren't that great and I would love to see some 'real life' pictures. I've called some showrooms and no one seems to have Silestone where I live.

I think it is their newest color so that may be why there's not much out there.

FWIW, I took my Silestone samples and placed them on top of my friend's Carrara marble table and Lyra matched the coloring of marble the closest. But when I look at pictures of full slab Lyra, I think it doesn't resemble marble very much in the patterns. I feel like Helix has more depth and is more interesting but it's hard to make a decision when you haven't seen a big slab.

Bookmark   August 14, 2014 at 4:44PM
ronniepuddle

Hey all, I am trying to see Helix installed. Any luck?

Bookmark   December 4, 2014 at 6:15PM