May I come in?

hale_boppJuly 16, 2005

Hi All,

I'm usually over at the Kitchen Table, but I've recently been asked to be a bridesmaid for my best friend's wedding. It's going to be in December, so for the next five months I'll be in wedding-land helping her out. It'll be a little difficult b/c I'm in California and she's in Alaska. :) Also, this is my third wedding to be in, but I'm a bit rusty, so is it okay if I come to you for any advice on things?

My first question is, is there a recommended wedding planner for someone who isn't sure if she wants to have a formal wedding or casual? She asked me if I knew of one. Thanks so much!

Blessings,

Haley

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
dian57

There are several creative souls here who are wedding planners by profession. They have provided priceless information in response to posted questions.

MY first thought on your question (I am NOT a wedding planner) is that your friend needs someone who works in Alaska.

Congratulations on being in the wedding. Have fun helping the bride and enjoy the journey.

Bookmark   July 17, 2005 at 7:05AM
hale_bopp

LOL, thank you, Dian! I think I meant to say, "recommended wedding planner BOOK"...LOL!! Dummy me. ;)

Blessings!
Haley

Bookmark   July 17, 2005 at 3:19PM
sweet_pea10

As a wedding planner, I suggest that you send your friend either "The Idiot's Guide to the Perfect Wedding" or "Weddings for Dummies." Neither one will specifically outline the pros and cons of a casual versus semi-formal or formal wedding, but they will help her, and you, to understand the basic structure of a wedding.