LOOKING for: Casein Allergy

June WhiteOctober 31, 2001

Is the milk protein casein only found in cow's milk?

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
Frieda__IL

No. Casein is found in any milk except, soy and rice milk. There's casein in goat's milk, etc...

    Bookmark   January 21, 2002 at 10:02AM
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
laurabcan_yahoo_com

Casein is actually in all animal based milk (i.e. including human). Beware, it is also in soy and rice cheeses (not the milks) as it is often required for the congealing to look and feel appropriate. There is a good website re: casein allergy via the nomilk website.

    Bookmark   January 27, 2002 at 1:56PM
Sign Up to comment
More Discussions
LOOKING for: Looking for Hunza Bread recipe
If anyone has a copy of this recipe, could you please...
Jacira
recipe: plz help with cooking for picky skin cancer patient
I am new to this forum & just happened to see this...
whatagem123
LOOKING for: Yeast Free Breads (Pita bread, flatbreads, etc.)
I'm allergic to yeast and am looking for recipes for...
Tammy Conolly
looking for: acid reflux/heartburn
I was just diagnosed with Acid Reflux. Is there a special...
cherryfizz
RECIPE: Low Carb Diet
I really need your help. I was told to get on a low...
rabbit8
© 2015 Houzz Inc. Houzz® The new way to design your home™