As if i didn't already have enough to do!

lafonda_ranchAugust 4, 2011

I signed up for another BOM! This one looks like fun and a little bit of a challenge. I'm new to paper piecing, but these blocks don't look very difficult and there's a little bit of hand applique which I love. Have any of you done this quilt?

Here is a link that might be useful: Rainbow Jane BOM

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
toolgranny

Bit of a challenge?? That's a Dear Jane in brights. My goodness. You're braver than I am. I can't even get my SBS sampler done and it's only 140 blocks.

Good luck. Should we have an ambulance standing by??

Bookmark   August 4, 2011 at 4:58PM
geezerfolks_SharonG_FL

I started a Dear Jane and now I can't even find it! It's wierd because it's in a huge 3-ring binder. Have fun with your challenge. @:)

SharonG/FL

Bookmark   August 4, 2011 at 6:23PM
K8Orlando

10 blocks a month! 225 total blocks! 2 years! That's quite a commitment!

Bookmark   August 4, 2011 at 6:25PM
mary_c_gw

I like it better than most Dear Jane quilts but...That is over $600 for an 84x84" quilt!

They don't even send the instructions for free - you either have to print them out yourself, buy a book or pay an extra fee each month to get them. And you can't drop out!

That's way to much commitment for me.

Bookmark   August 4, 2011 at 6:43PM
nanajayne

I have a Dear Jane that I am hand pc. from Brenda Pappadakis book. I work on it about once a mo. when some friends and I get together. It is going to end up in a garage sale or my estate sale still undone. One of the most difficult things I have tried because you have to make your own pattern for the 4" blocks. There is an artical in the new Patchwork and Quilting about this new effort. I didn't know it was PP, which sould make it easier for those who enjoy PPing.
I am down to 13 blocks left for SBS. Wanted to finish last mo. but Kates elephants go in the way. Maybe this mo.

Bookmark   August 4, 2011 at 7:30PM
magothyrivergirl