Should I buy Photoshop elements + video?

njmommaJune 16, 2012

It looks pretty neat and I'm just getting into photography so I'd like a good beginners program for editing pics and video.

Is it worth the price? Thanks!

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
iowagirl2006

It's a lot cheaper than the full version of PS. It can do a ton of things, but it can seem really confusing at first.

The plus side of it - there are SO many users out there. There is a wealth of information and tutorials to learn from.

Not sure if you are a scrapbooker, but PSe is used widely by a lot of digital scrapbookers. You can find a lot of tutorials on photo editing on their websites.

Bookmark   June 17, 2012 at 3:37PM
njmomma

Thanks. I'm a scrapbooker in theory. I have tons of pics from the past few years floating around on my computer and out there in the "cloud" and I want to finally do something with them.

Bookmark   June 17, 2012 at 11:08PM
alisande

I'm coming late to this thread, but I hope you bought PSE. It's a great program.

Bookmark   June 23, 2012 at 3:10PM
rdmusc

I love Photoshop Elements. Also, if you can afford it, Photoshop Lightroom 4 ($150)is a very good tool for organizing and tweaking photos and so is the free Google Picasa. New version of Lightroom also handles video very well. I couldn't speak to the video editing program. I use Sony Vegas Pro 11 for my video editing needs but it's a bit on the pricey side but does give professional results.

Here is a link that might be useful: Sony Vegas Pro

Bookmark   July 2, 2012 at 7:38AM
molossermom