over appreciated

DONAugust 21, 2001

My wife thinks everything I cook is delicious. Do you think she is taking advantage of me? I am not that good at cooking but I try!

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
mamabirdx5_netzero_net

She knows when she has a good thing going ;)

Bookmark   August 21, 2001 at 7:39PM
Michelle_MO

It's probably two things - 1) you probably are a better cook than you give yourself credit for and 2) she knows a good thing when she sees it! even if your food is mediocre one day, she knows if she praises your efforts, you're more likely to keep cooking!

Bookmark   August 22, 2001 at 2:29PM
fiveormi_yahoo_com

Things always taste better to me when someone else makes it and- I am more critical of my own cooking. Keep up the good work! It is fun to do things others appreciate.

Bookmark   August 25, 2001 at 12:03PM
ruthieg_tx

Yeah Right!

Bookmark   August 28, 2001 at 5:36PM
bugs_niagara_com

My husband is and excellent cook even though he doesnt think he is as good as I do and it is a little better when you dont do it yourself. Heck since my grandfather retired he cooks almost every night and he never did when he worked. Good thing he loves it my grandmother is a good cook and did it for all those years but she always hated cooking.

Bookmark   August 29, 2001 at 8:48AM
Marakone_Webtv_net