Diamond Ring

organic_annbFebruary 11, 2006

WeÂre shopping for a diamond for a ring, but itÂs so hard to select one, everyone is giving me different info. Any advice?

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
organic_annb

PS
Just find a site that looks real helpful. http://www.andersonanalytics.com/diamond.htm
Looks like it may be a useful way to make a decision between two diamonds?

Here is a link that might be useful: Wedding Diamond Price Estimator

Bookmark   February 11, 2006 at 8:42PM
Gina_W

What questions do you have? I have a lot of knowledge about this - I am an "analyzer" shopper, and I once wrote an article about this for a local paper.

Bookmark   February 13, 2006 at 3:50PM
organic_annb

Really, can you post the article?

Bookmark   February 13, 2006 at 7:53PM
lindac

You need to decide what you want....glitz or a flawless diamond? One that looks flashy, or one that is internally perfect.
To get the biggest good looking stone for the least money, I prefer a great color...at least G or F and can easily tolerate si quality if the inclusion is a white "feather" and is below the girdle of the stone.
You should decide on how much you have to spend and then go shopping.....and realize that diamonds have a HUGE mark up.....so because one store offers a similar diamond for less, doesn't mean that it is a lesser quality....just that their mark up is not as great.
So decide what you can spend and go looking, know the "Three C's" of each stone you look at and then you can better compare.
Linda C

Bookmark   February 14, 2006 at 11:03AM
lynne_melb

Gina, what is an analyzer shopper?

Bookmark   February 14, 2006 at 11:43AM
Gina_W