front load washers and clorox 2

corinnabMay 8, 2008

I'm wondering if anyone uses clorox 2 in a front load washer and if so, how is this done? I'd appreciate any input.

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
momj47

I use Clorox 2 in my FL washer, I just throw it in with the powdered detergent, since mine has no special place for detergent, only for liquid bleach and fabric softener, neither of which I use. Seems to work well. I use the same amount that I used with my TL washer.

My daughter's FL washer (not stacked) does have a place for detergent and bleach in the top, so I put both in there when I am visiting and do laundry.

Bookmark   May 8, 2008 at 9:01PM
lavenderblues

Clorox 2 also comes in liquid form, I use it all the time and have no problems.

I'd beware of the powdered if I were you - it's one more thing to jam up the works on a FLW, as if there aren't already enough other things. :)

Bookmark   May 9, 2008 at 1:05AM
corinnab

Thanks for the replies. I am new at front-load washing and was a little afraid to put the clorox 2 in with the detergent, but I'll give it a shot. I use liquid detergent and also liquid clorox 2, so hopefully no problems there.

Bookmark   May 9, 2008 at 7:09PM
dadoes

I doubt powdered detergents "jam up the works" on frontloaders. There were powdered detergents used with frontloaders for many years before liquids became common. Liquids sometimes contain alcohol which can cause seals and gaskets to dry-out over the long-term.

Bookmark   May 9, 2008 at 7:41PM
happymomof2kids