Buying tiger wood online HELP!!

diy_mom_3October 26, 2010

Hello! I am a newbie to this forum. i am looking to buy 1300sf of tigerwood. Anyone has experience purchasing hardwood online? I look at LL but on-line retailers seem to have better deals. Please help!

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
someone2010

I assume by tiger wood you mean fiddle back maple or curly maple. I used to buy mine from Sandy Pond Hardwoods. They had top quality at a good price. They are in Pa.

Bookmark   November 3, 2010 at 12:08AM
clg7067

BR-111 has some nice looking Tigerwood, so does Lowes.

I just took delivery on some engineered Timborana from BR-111 that I ordered online. It looks really nice and I'm going to be installing it this weekend.

Lowes

Here is a link that might be useful: br111

Bookmark   November 5, 2010 at 7:26PM
clg7067

The only negative I've heard of Bellawood was that there was more waste than normal.

After I finish my BR111 Timborana install (I love it), I think I've decided on Tigerwood for the master bedroom.

Bookmark   November 6, 2010 at 8:23PM
diy_mom_3

Thanks everyone for your feedback. I actually leaning towards the BR-111 tigerwood. I found a local retailer that is willing to match the on-line price. He also told me about a brand called bella cera. anyone heard of that brand?

Bookmark   November 8, 2010 at 10:34PM
brucewg

Last month we purchased Tigerwood online from BR-111. I called them a couple of times with questions and felt the support was pretty good. Ordering was easy. We asked them to hold the shipment until this week so we would receive it when our schedule was ready. So I can't speak to the actual product yet but I'd not hesitate to order from them. I did notice when I pulled up the product on the website that they raised the price from $6.49 SF when I ordered (and paid for) it to $8.69 now....pretty steep increase...glad I paid for mine when I did.

Bruce

Bookmark   November 10, 2010 at 9:14PM
clg7067