Grout Boost

LAS23July 18, 2010

Hi Everyone,

Has anyone ever tried a product called Grout Boost? The guy from the tile shop said it is great and we should use it and no need to seal. I was wondering if anyone has any advise for me on using this product or if we should just use regular grout and seal. Appreciate any feedback!

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
houseful

I just heard about this today. Did you end up using it? Does anyone have any feedback??

Bookmark   October 5, 2010 at 8:52PM
SadieSadie

We just bought it. Haven't tried it yet. Any updates from anyone? We tiled our family room and kitchen. Since I'm a messy cook, I want to know if I should seal the tile instead of using this product. Am planning to grout on Monday. Would appreciate any input.

Bookmark   August 27, 2011 at 8:15PM
janealexa

bump

Bookmark   September 22, 2011 at 1:02PM
salemagnet28

I have used Grout Boost. Here is my experience....hope it helps someone.

It costs about $40 a bottle (not cheap), which is supposed to be enough product for a 25 lb. bag of grout....hardly. You need close to 2 bottles to get it spreadable. The directions say to add only up to 12 oz. water if it isn't the desired consistency. Following the directions, I could not get the grout to a good spreadable consistency without adding more than 12 oz. water.