Recliners that do not look like 'recliners'~~

phoggieJune 14, 2008

I am looking for recliners (need 2) that do not actually look like those big bulky ones, but do want something comfortable. I saw some once that were kinda like wing back, had skirts, and swiveled....but I have searched and searched and can not find the brand. If anyone has pictures of their recliners, please post them for me.

Thanks~~

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
john_wc

Price range?

Bookmark   June 14, 2008 at 7:06PM
cynnamama

We have just bought 2 Whitley Collection outdoor recliners from La-Z-Boy furniture store. We truly love them and are so comfortable. We put them in our sunroom. Check out their other recliners and the quality is excellent along with the reasonable prices.
Would like to take a picture of the room but don't know how to post it here, I'm a newbie!
Good luck!

Here is a link that might be useful: La-Z-Boy Furniture

Bookmark   June 25, 2008 at 9:26AM
lewbloom

I think La-Z-Boy has the best! Another suggestion is to get two cozy chairs and an big ottoman that can be used as a foot rest/coffee table. For a foot rest you simply pull it up to your new coxy chairs and for a coffee table just place a large tray on top of it. Have fun getting comfy!

Here is a link that might be useful:

Bookmark   July 1, 2008 at 1:48PM
mogator88

Dutailier has a great line of recliners.

Bookmark   July 1, 2008 at 4:37PM
dontcallmeshirley

I bought two small recliner club chairs on sale at JoAnn's Bed and Back 9 years ago. They still work great with everyday use and are very comfortable. You'd never know they were recliners.

Bookmark   July 3, 2008 at 11:40AM
duanerc

phoiggie,

There are many that will work for you. Too many to list! Just some that come to mind are Bradington-Young, Southwood Furniture, Hancock and Moore, and Leathercraft. Check out their websites and you'll find them.

Duane

Bookmark   July 6, 2008 at 10:41PM
catslikemice