How much lobster for MS's phyllo w/ lobster filling????

sandyinvaDecember 29, 2006

I know some time back, there was an answer to this question: I do not have time to purchase a lobster, steam and clean for appetizer for NY eve, But I have been dying to amke this recipe for several years and am determined to do so this year. Can anyone please tell me about how much lobster meat they have used for this? Would two tails work? I do not need to make 50 of these, 25 will do.

Thanks!

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
suzieque

sandyinva -

I'm sorry that you've not received any responses; phyllo w/lobster filling sounds wonderful and I've been hoping someone helps you so I could have the recipe!

But maybe others are like me and don't quite understand what you're asking. What does the MS in your title mean? Who or what is MS? Was this a recipe that was posted here? You say that the question was answered but I don't know what recipe you're referring to or where the recipe came from.

Perhaps I'm alone in the confusion, but perhaps not. Could you clarify a little and maybe something will click with someone and they'll be able to help? I'd sure love the info!

Suzieque

Bookmark   January 3, 2007 at 6:44PM
sandyinva

Hi Suzieque,

It's OK, I posted also on the cooking forum where I first saw the recipe a year or so ago, and did recieve a response. I used a 1 1/2 pound lobster, and used a little extra meat to put in trader joe's lobster bisque.
It is Martha Stewart's phyllo with lobster filling and it is easily googled. It came out very well, although I would have salted the filling just a little bit more. Thank goodness my husband had been in the military and knew what folding the phyllo "like a flag" meant. This is the first time I have used phyllo, and it was so easy, I can think of all kinds of fillings that would make great appetizers.

Bookmark   January 3, 2007 at 6:55PM
suzieque