Enough already!

daisychain01March 16, 2014

We had maybe 2 days of fairly reasonable temperatures then it plummeted again and now this - another 5 inches of snow falling.

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
joaniepoanie

I work for the school system, so if it means another day off I say bring on the snow!

Bookmark   March 16, 2014 at 9:21PM
Jamie

Oh boy. I have been assuming it was about over. 5 inches doesn't sound like a March last hurrah to me.

Ugh.

Bookmark   March 16, 2014 at 9:25PM
lascatx

I love your neighborhood, even with the snow! My car is dusted with yellow pine pollen, so spring is coming to a town near you soon. Hang in there!

Bookmark   March 16, 2014 at 9:42PM
daisychain01

Well, I guess I shouldn't complain too much. We are jumping on a plane for Mexico in 6 days. It some how feels better knowing that we have booked a warm weather trip during the coldest winter we can remember. If we had nice weather here, it would seem a waste.

Joanie, I'm a teacher, but because our school is in the middle of the city and this weather is pretty much par for the course in this part of the country, we never get snow days :(

Bookmark   March 16, 2014 at 10:48PM
Sueb20

I know what you mean. It was 50 degrees here on Sat. and I swear I could SMELL spring -- I actually saw people seated outdoors in front of a cafe, eating lunch -- and now it's 20. Grrr.

I'm tired of fleece and boots.

Bookmark   March 17, 2014 at 8:04AM
Annie Deighnaugh

I sat out on the deck the other day even though it was only 40...I just needed some fresh air and sunshine. I'm so sick of winter. DH and I will be heading to the orchid show soon...besides all the beautiful flowers, it's so nice to walk through a tropical environment this time of year.

Bookmark   March 17, 2014 at 8:23AM
chispa

It was sunny, dry and mid 80s here in Southern CA this weekend. Will be 70s this week. The lowest overnight lows this winter were around 40F.