Machine embroidery digitizing

ElizabethMBApril 21, 2011

Hi I am new to this I have just gotten my first embroidery machine. I have looked around on the web and found lots of cool designs to download but I am not happy with a lot of them as they do not work for what I want to do with them.

I started to look at free digitizing software and download a couple but do not seem to be able to figure them out. So I am hoping that some one here can recommend a easy to use one as their are at least 8 that I have found and am not sure which one to try. I have tried Sofie Sews and a/Aline with out any success and the problem may be me as I have never used a digitizing software and not sure what I was doing.

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
murphy_zone7

Hi Elizabeth,
I am new to this too and I got the Janome Digitizer Jr as a gift with purchase with my Janome 350E machine. I haven't figured it out yet but am working on it.
I don't know a thing about the Embird digitizing software but have seen a lot of people mention it on other forums I read. They seem to like it and I understand there is a free version to try before you buy. I am not even sure of the website but you could do a google search for Embird and maybe find it.
I agree that while there are a lot of designs out there, I am looking for something else too. Got to get busy and figure out the digitizer jr. Gonna take a class or two.
Good luck.
Murphy

Bookmark   April 26, 2011 at 5:24AM
sumon162

This is a very good website which is about embroidery digitizing. Embroidery digitizing is used for making and giving the nice and attractive look to your clothes. http://www.digit-embroidery.com/embroidery-digitizing we provide digitizing services. We assure that you good quality with good turnaround.

Bookmark   February 27, 2013 at 12:39PM
embroiderylover

Hi Elizabeth,