Wording with disney 270

disneyfanJanuary 28, 2007

HI,

I'm still trying to love this machine, buying lots of thread to be ready to go when I figure it out a little more, still haven't attempted a disney design. What I want to know is how (or if) you can put a space between two words on a line. Thanks for any help.

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
nana24

Hi, I believe we have the same machine. If it is, to put a space between words there is a screen just after the number screen with symbols on it . On the top row is a line,next to last symbol. It should give you a space.
Hope this helps. I'm still learning,too. I'm in Louisiana; bet you are far away or we could help each other.
Sally

Bookmark   February 1, 2007 at 10:07PM
disneyfan

Thanks Sally,
I will look for that, I thought I had looked all the way through but guess I just didn't see it. How long have you had your machine? I just bought mine in January. It is all new to me. Don't have a clue what I'm doing. I'm in Pensacola Florida.
Debbie

Bookmark   February 4, 2007 at 8:51AM
annjellicle

Sally is correct about where the space is located.
I LOVE my SE-270 machine (same as yours). I've had it for almost 2 years now and IT ROCKS! If you would like a little help on how to use it, let me know (email is [annjellicle @ yahoo . com] (take out the spaces). I can work up a document with explicit directions for a specific Disney design on the machine (tell me which one you'd like to try) (the book that comes with the machine is not very specific. It took me just messing with it until I figured it out to be able to use it well). I use it almost everyday now (I'm a dressmaker) and it is a dream! (I also use embroidery cards with PE software, which means that I use other designs that are not on the machine already. Once you get the hang of it, you'll see how easily you can do this, too.)