snowpeople and painting slide show

candy1954February 25, 2008

Thanks everyone for the comments. I think I may have figured out how to add a slide show but I'm not sure as I am new to this..

Thanks,

Candy

Here is a link that might be useful: http://s260.photobucket.com/albums/ii20/candyagrant1953/?mediafilter=slideshows

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
justlinda

Candy....you did good gal! Love the slideshow format and the projects you have shown.

Bookmark   February 25, 2008 at 2:11PM
minnie_tx

What a nice way of showing off your wonderful creations!!

Bookmark   February 25, 2008 at 2:19PM
oddie

oh yes you did it! and what beautiful crafts! love seeing the larger photos, you can make out the details on those sooo cute snowman! how big are they? look to be pretty large size, not much on sewing, but sure looks like alot of work.
Love your painting on glass! thats a craft I have been playing around with myself, all of your projects are just beautiful and very well done!
Happy Crafting
oddie

Bookmark   February 26, 2008 at 9:28AM
candy1954

oddie,
When I started making these for a show last Dec. and they were much smaller,howerver after much playing around with the pattern, I decided I liked the larger ones better. These are about 16" tall by 10" wide. They are alot of work. I take one day to make the hats, mittens and scarves. Another to sew the bodies and arms. It takes a couple of hours to stuff and decorate each one. The noses are all made by hand from bakable clay. I have them priced at about $24-$28. For the show last Dec. my girlfriend and I made about 30 of them and we sold about 1/2 of them. I don't know about the price yet. It's sad but when you can buy imports from China at such at a lower price it is hard to sell crafts today.

The windows are painted with folkart enamel paints or regular acrylic paint and then sprayed with a clear gloss paint sealer.

Candy

Bookmark   February 26, 2008 at 10:18AM
adellabedella_usa