My T-Fal pan is scratched & I haven't used it more than 10 times

shelendeSeptember 11, 2007

I have been using T-Fal frying pans for 20 years, replacing a pan every 2-3 years as it got too scratched. My new giant sized T-Fal frying pan, used less than 10 times and certainly not abused is loosing its coating and has white lines showing through. I called T-Fal and they said they couldn't do anything for me. I could send the pan back and incur mailing costs so they could inspect it for me. Or they could send me a rebate to buy a new pan.

I am convinced that T-Fal now has new management and is cutting their costs, giving consumers an inferior product. Their teflon coating is not as good as their past products. So if any happy T-Fal owners are thinking of buying a new T-Fal pan, be aware that it will not be as good as past T-Fal pans as they are now making a shoddy product.

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
lindac

I never did like t-fal....I like whatever Meyer uses on their pans.
Linda C

Bookmark   September 11, 2007 at 10:46AM
shelende

Linda C,
I never heard of a Meyer pan, please tell me about it so I can look into it and where is it sold?

Bookmark   September 11, 2007 at 11:04AM
bob_cville

Meyer is the name of the cookware company that produces the cookware lines Circulon and Anolon and Farberware (along with several others) My experience with them has been mixed.

When I got married (1994) I got a full set of Anolon pots and pans, including an 8" Omelet pan. Over about 7 years the omelet pan gradually became scratched and scuffed and started flaking off.
Next I saw a Circulon Omelet pan on sale and I bought it. It lasted less than a year before the surface coating had flaked off worse than the original Anolon pan which was still in the back of the cabinet.

I then bought another Anolon omelet pan, which lasted about 1 1/2 years before it too was unusable.