Review Plan Please

dreambuilderSeptember 26, 2012

Be kind. I'm a novice and I have worked very hard on figuring out how to make the most functional space I can. I know the scale is not correct. My main concern is to have very large storage areas--closets, laundry, etc...Thanks:)

Tentative sizes:

entry: 8 x 12

dining: 15 x 15

office: 15 x 15

3 bedrooms: 15 x 15

bedroom baths: 8 x8 except one with tub 7 x 13

laundry: skewed but 15 x 15 apx. square footage with 2 islands--one for laundry baskets one for work space which are 4 x 6 each

bedroom closets--10 x 10

master bedroom--17 x 19

master bath--?? thoughts?

master closet--14 x 20 with 2 islands for drawers 4x6 each

kitchen--20 1/2 x 24 with island 10 1/2 x 6 1/2 (i want an office nook which is the cubby area you see)

informal dining (sunroom)--14 x 14

covered deck--18 x 24

pantry--15 x 13 (this is huge on purpose)

mudroom closet--all coats and all shoes/gloves/snowpants/sport equipment/etc. will go here 15 x 15 (would like island in there as well)--again I want this huge--it will be a workhorse room

Powder room-??? thoughts I don't want to have to squeeze in to get to toilet.

--cubbies in back hallway by garage

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
kelhuck

Is there a plan to go along with the room sizes?

Bookmark   September 26, 2012 at 10:48PM
dreambuilder

There is--on the "preview" screen it is there but then when I hit submit it doesn't show up. Not sure what the problem is...will post as soon as I can...anyone have a suggestion to fix it?

Bookmark   September 26, 2012 at 11:22PM
bjewell1

The plan looks alright, but like you said the scale is way off. So it's hard to comment on anything until that's fixed.

Bookmark   September 27, 2012 at 10:13AM
dreambuilder

Does anyone know of a free planner where I could type in my dimensions and have it draw it to scale? Thanks. The above is from floorplanner.com

Bookmark   September 28, 2012 at 5:44PM
bevangel_i_h8_h0uzz